Black Light Party part II: Mushrooms!

See Part I of the black light party here

Check out my earlier post on tips for throwing a black light party over here

IMG_2084
We made dozens of these neon mushrooms for my Rain Forest themed birthday party. Most were made from sculpey and a few were made from super sculpey. If you try this at home, go with regular sculpey. It’s cheaper than super sculpey and also white making it easier to paint with black light reactive acrylic paint.

Again, I’d like to thank Marissa for all her help! She did the majority of work in this project. Please go like her Facebook page here.

IMG_2071

I did make this little mushroom though!

IMG_2067

On a tangential note, did anyone else catch last night’s episode of South Park? There was some black light. I’ll add that Season 18 has been amazing so far.

southpark

See Part I of the black light party here

Check out my earlier post on tips for throwing a black light party over here

4 thoughts on “Black Light Party part II: Mushrooms!

Leave a comment